Suspense

Author(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Mr. Koontz’ most audacious pulp novel to date. It is a bold, raucous narrative that moves at lightning speed.”

Reviewed by: 

Though there are glimmers of potential and heart, Saskia Walker’s The Harlot is marred with frustrating—and avoidable—flaws.

Reviewed by: 

At age 35, Alex Miller has the big items checked off. Graduated Yale, then Harvard Law. Married. Youngest to make partner at the big New York law firm. Has a five-year-old daughter he loves.

Reviewed by: 

Craig Clements-Rabbitt gave up the draw of Dartmouth to embrace the prestige of Godwin Honors Hall, located in the heart of one of the countries biggest public universities.

Author(s):
Genre(s):

It’s nice to read a book in which the reader is the hero. And in Charles Davis’s Standing at the Crossroads, the reader is most definitely the hero.

Reviewed by: 

Jefferson Bass is the pseudonym for writing team Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Is Scottish writer Kate Atkinson brilliant or quirky or both?

Reviewed by: 

Erin Kelly’s impressive debut novel, The Poison Tree, tells the tale of seemingly prim and straight-A language student Karen Clarke who has just finished her final year at university in Lo

Reviewed by: 

Although it bears all the trappings of a taut legal thriller, Dead Center, by Joanna Higgins is, at heart, a riveting existential meditation on living with uncertainty.

Reviewed by: 

Michael Connelly has a legitimate claim to being one of the greatest living writers of police procedurals.

Reviewed by: 

Imagine the lives that would be saved, the life-altering wounds prevented, if there existed a device that could find and detonate Improvised Explosive Devices well ahead of a military patrol or con

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Forgiveness. You won’t believe it when you start reading this book—at least not for a good while—but Caught is all about forgiveness.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

There’s a new sheriff in town, well, actually he’s a new hero created by a successful author of several action/mystery novels involving the FBI.

Reviewed by: 

When a book mixes science, religious philosophy, and secret societies dating back to the Nazis, you can expect a really spicy pulp stew.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

 Some people are destined from birth to do great things.  Gil Orlov is born at the zenith of a full solar eclipse, the seventh daughter of a seventh daughter.  She is the end goal of a carefully pl

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

 Atria Books, October 2009 Pursuit of Honor is an ideal title for this CIA political thriller.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

One of the best things about not reading anything about a book until after you read the story in it is that you get to come to a story completely blind, totally unspoiled.

Reviewed by: 

". . . one of those great adventure/mystery stories we all yearn for . . ."

Reviewed by: 

Fiona Bristow lives on the picturesque Orcas Island in the Pacific Northwest. She is a canine search and rescue volunteer, along with her three trained retrievers, Peck, Newman, and Bogart.

Reviewed by: 

Fans of William Peter Blatty who are expecting a supernatural mystery in the vein of The Exorcist or Legion may be disappointed in his first full-length novel in many years.

Reviewed by: 

The Postcard Killers by James Patterson and Liza Marklund is not a typical thriller. The riveting prologue sets the stage for promises the book is quick to deliver.

Reviewed by: 

Here is a reviewer’s riddle. When is a big book like a little book? Answer: when it’s so well written you breeze through it in no time at all.

Pages