Children

Author(s):
Reviewed by: 

Bolivar Eats New York offers a great exposure to the variety of a city that hosts one of the largest international populations in the world.”

Reviewed by: 

“Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys fictional technology, smart characters, and pages that practically turn themselves.”

Author(s):
Reviewed by: 

“another delightful crayon story . . .”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“hilarious wordplay . . .”

The delightful characters of Yam and Donkey return for more hilarious wordplay in You Loves Ewe.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Readers will enjoy finding the one red stockinged ant that appears on every page and learning about the wonders of our natural world.”

Reviewed by: 

Tots will delight in the colorful pages, which offer counting and color identification opportunities as well as conversation triggers that are so valuable to young, develo

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“The perfect book for any child who has ever played with a hammer.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

 “There's a lot of charm in the art and text, and readers will be inspired to color their own story, including gray in their palette.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Best for fairy tale lovers who appreciate quirky good humor and wizards, not princesses.”

Author(s):
Reviewed by: 

“With an ever-ready wit and tons of delightful backstage antics, Alien Superstar is one series that’s ready to blast off.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“some may ultimately find The Star in the Forest to be a wonderful delight. “

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Lovely and heartfelt.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Explorers has some charming attributes that wild imaginations will appreciate.”

Reviewed by: 

“The text is clear and engaging, the art charming and inviting. Mapmaking has rarely looked more fun and cozy.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

The GayBCs, as the title suggests, follows a traditional alphabet book format. However, in this unique (and not so traditional) ABC book, debut author and illustrator M. L.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Along the Tapajós is an exciting book with an intriguing lifestyle story, filled with stunning, vibrant and unique illustrations.”

Reviewed by: 

“Project Middle School is an engaging, thoughtful book examining many of the emotions of the beginning of middle school.

Reviewed by: 

“This David and Goliath tale of a tiny country that stands up to a giant is all the more amazing because it is true.”

“My father was made of magic,” says Audra.

Reviewed by: 

In King Shaka, Zulu Legend, by Luke W. Molver, Shaka Zulu rises to the throne after wrestling a turbulent and oft-times violent kingdom from his brother.

Reviewed by: 

Beverly, Right Here is absolutely the sort of novel many teachers and librarians will be eager to press on children.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“A wonderfully fun young graphic picture book, the perfect way to revive this old Yiddish classic.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“What looks like a simple story is an important one for polka-dotted, striped, or tan children out there. For pink ones, too!”

Reviewed by: 

“This is a graphic novel for people who don't like graphic novels, a sports book for readers who don't like sports books.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Lulu is a black Labrador who was recruited into a CIA dog-training program. She had a nose for everything. That’s how she ended up at the police dog academy.

Reviewed by: 

“Fans of Smile and Sisters will find this an equally compelling read, full of wisdom, humor, and Telgemeier’s engaging visual storytelling.”

Pages