Murder

Reviewed by: 

“a top-notch literary novel.”

Reviewed by: 

“finely wrought story sure to enthrall the most discerning reader.”

Reviewed by: 

“fun, entertaining, and hard to put down, a twisty whodunit with a satisfying conclusion.”

Chloe Sevre is a psychopath.

Author(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Take my word for it: if you don’t live in a small town now, you probably shouldn’t move to one. . . . Resist these impulses. Trust me.

Reviewed by: 

“Similar in pace and tenderness to the Ladies’ Detective Agency mysteries of Alexander McCall Smith, this mystery fits neatly into the traditional mold, providing an enjoyable read that’s i

Reviewed by: 

Kacy Tremaine and her husband Michael have escaped a bad situation in New Jersey, where Kacy was betrayed by her best friend and lost her job and future in the art world.

Reviewed by: 

Jessica Miller is returning to Duquette University, her southern, elite school, ten years after graduation. She is determined to show she is successful, beautiful, and, well, perfect.

Reviewed by: 

“With the slower pace of a psychological thriller, the tension is high and the twists at the end demonstrate why Abbott is an award winning and bestselling author with another hit on her ha

Reviewed by: 

“master craft level of world building that offers much more to the fantasy genre than the usual fare.”

Reviewed by: 

The Maidens is an intricately plotted, mystery-thriller for the discerning reader.

Reviewed by: 

Most people who live in hilly terrain with a cold season, anywhere around the world, know the fear of sliding off an icy road into a ravine or river.

Reviewed by: 

Jonathan Lee’s fourth novel, The Great Mistake, opens in slyly reportorial fashion, queuing up both a dense biographical backstory and a baffling murder: “The last attempt on the life of A

Reviewed by: 

“A skillful blending of magic and mayhem, the supernatural with the mundane.

Reviewed by: 

“Compelling from beginning to end, Find You First will keep Barclay’s fans on the lookout for his next thrilling ride.”

Reviewed by: 

“. . . a quirky extension of the H. G. Wells story, filled with animal puns, dialogue reeking with black humor, as well as an ending guaranteed to satisfy.”

Reviewed by: 

Meredith Dickey and her husband Josh reside in a suburb of Chicago. A great place to live, it is family-oriented and considered one of the safest towns around.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Love Grisham, Coben, Gilstrap, early Lee Child? Can’t resist the puzzle solving of Dan Brown or the emotional prices portrayed by Louise Penny?

Reviewed by: 

“Dead of Winter is a formulaic hodge-podge that will appeal to readers who like Detroit, Jack Reacher-style violence, and enticing references to local cuisine.”

Reviewed by: 

“Siger’s novel is an enjoyable first step for appreciating this special foreign locale [Naxos, Greece].”

Reviewed by: 

“A delightful cozy romance and mystery, set in the middle of a decade when times might be changing but the motives for murder remained surprisingly the same.”

Reviewed by: 

“Singh’s brilliant book hooks us from the beginning and doesn’t let go. The descriptions are vivid, the setting is intriguing, and the plot provides twists.”

Reviewed by: 

“Brace yourself for a never-saw-it-coming ending.”

Reviewed by: 

“Pick up Exit if you’d like to sample a very new way of building a crime novel with an unusual pace. It has something of Jasper Fforde in the compiled coincidences.”

Reviewed by: 

“Patterson is a better writer than this, and it is hard to say if he is mentoring a writer new to the series, or not, but The Russian is a disappointment.”

Pages