Psychological Thriller

Reviewed by: 

“. . . reading this novel is like—exquisite torture.”
“I exist!”

“I will prove it to you!”

Reviewed by: 

“. . . a thought-provoking and thrilling mystery.”

Reviewed by: 

“A Quiet Vendetta is highly recommended for readers interested in the psychological makeup and motivation behind the actions of both the hunter and his prey.

Reviewed by: 

“The Break is reminiscent of Italian neo-realist cinema of the late 1940s and is enthusiastically recommended to all readers.

Reviewed by: 

“Reminiscent of John Saul’s creepy, brainy novels, The Night Strangers is a psychological thriller overflowing with horror and suspense.

Reviewed by: 

“Sorry has all the ingredients to make it a compulsive read. It’s slick, chock full of twists and turns, and dripping with narrative thrust and intrigue. . . .

Reviewed by: 

“On the credit side, Mr. Drvenkar’s narrative and dialogue are strong and move each section of the story along. He selects his words with care . . .

Reviewed by: 

“This family is so real, so understandable, so in need of comfort each in their own way, that we want to embrace them in their grief, applaud their reconciliations, and learn from their lov

Reviewed by: 

“Pretty is ex-pretty girl Bebe Baker’s story. . . . Bebe’s in-your-face voice is one of the novel’s strengths. . . . At times Bebe is maddening, but in Ms.

“A Dark Dividing is well worth a read. Sarah Rayne is indeed a talented writer.”

Reviewed by: 

Early in Jessica Hagedorn’s fourth novel, Toxicology, filmmaker Mimi Smith is confronted on a New York subway by a poetry-spouting homeless man who asks her “Can you help me out with some

Reviewed by: 

Craig Clements-Rabbitt gave up the draw of Dartmouth to embrace the prestige of Godwin Honors Hall, located in the heart of one of the countries biggest public universities.

Reviewed by: 

The publisher is billing Madison Smartt Bell’s latest novel as a “taut, terrifying tale,” and one that “will appeal to readers of James Ellroy and Cormac McCarthy.” That brought two problems to bea

Reviewed by: 

Erin Kelly’s impressive debut novel, The Poison Tree, tells the tale of seemingly prim and straight-A language student Karen Clarke who has just finished her final year at university in Lo

Reviewed by: 

How many wonder what their life would be like if they chose a different path? This is the crux of Ellen Meister’s riveting novel, The Other Life.

Reviewed by: 

In the course of Sophie Hannah’s suspense novel The Dead Lie
Down
, one character sprays red paint into the face of another during a

Reviewed by: 

Still Missing is Chevy Stevens’s debut novel—it is that good. Stevens writes as if she has been doing it for years.

Reviewed by: 

When perusing a thriller, readers are expected to suspend their disbelief. Circumstances that are improbable in reality are readily accepted in a fictitious world where anything is possible.

Pages