Mystery & Thriller

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Attorney Andy Carpenter is once again dragged into a criminal defense case that threatens to derail his laid back lifestyle.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Debut author Chandra Hoffman hooks her readers with a contemporary topic many people are passionate about: adoption.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

A Murder on London Bridge is the fifth of Susanna Gregory’s Thomas Chaloner series. These stories portray post-Restoration England in all its confusion and contradiction.

Reviewed by: 

Jilliane Hoffman’s legal thriller, Pretty Little Things, delivers a huge punch and hits you right in your biggest fear: How can I protect my child from the predators who troll the teen-friendly fre

Reviewed by: 

(Blackwyrm Publications, July 2009)

Reviewed by: 

John Grisham is famous for his two-dozen bestselling adult thrillers, including The Firm, The Pelican Brief, and The Client.

Reviewed by: 

Fiona Bristow lives on the picturesque Orcas Island in the Pacific Northwest. She is a canine search and rescue volunteer, along with her three trained retrievers, Peck, Newman, and Bogart.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“. . . (W)hat I thought was missing her has really been the part of me that loved her like that.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

With what weapon did Cain murder his brother Abel?  The first crime, as described in the bible strangely omits that particular detail, focusing instead on the moral outrage of the act itself.  Coul

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Read Slammer and you’ll feel a cold steel spike piercing your brain. You’ll feel your insides sucked out through your bellybutton.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Noir, by acclaimed author Robert Coover, is a brilliant parody of noir and hardboiled fiction and film. Noir is funny yet respectful, showing knowledge of the genre it parodies.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Margaret Hawkins is a Chicago writer and art critic. She has contributed to ARTnews and Chicago’s WBEZ public radio station. She also had a long-running column in the Chicago Sun-Times.

Reviewed by: 

". . . one of those great adventure/mystery stories we all yearn for . . ."

Reviewed by: 

Fans of William Peter Blatty who are expecting a supernatural mystery in the vein of The Exorcist or Legion may be disappointed in his first full-length novel in many years.

Reviewed by: 

Topical, intriguing, and suspenseful—all apt descriptions for Michael Angley’s Child Finder. His debut novel in the mystery trilogy about the perennial horror of child abductions could alm

Reviewed by: 

Lauren Belfer has produced a grand, glorious, and occasionally disappointing tale of medicine, war, love, and other things in this 527-page historical novel.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Once again civilization is on the brink of collapse. Global warming is increasing to the detriment of the environment and all life on the planet.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Beautiful yet vulnerable, Teresa McLaughlin knows how to push people’s buttons to get what she wants; she’s had lots of practice during her volatile fifteen-year marriage to Chris Donatti, who morp

Reviewed by: 

On May 11 2010, the curtain well and truly rose on Stefanie Pintoff’s burgeoning crime fiction career, pulling her out of the shadows and into the limelight.

Reviewed by: 

“Kill Creek is the perfect novel to read on Halloween.”

Pages