Mystery & Thriller

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

It may be a shame that Marcia Clark spent so many years as a prosecutor for the County of Los Angeles.

Reviewed by: 

A Hard Death by Jonathan Hayes was a book unlike than those I normally review—an utterly different experience from science and health-related nonfiction; nonetheless, this mystery novel dr

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Citizens’ stories of state abuse, from secret wiretapping to unjust imprisonment and worse, make headlines daily. In the hands of novelist Gordon W.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

The bad thing about reading a Nora Roberts book is the bereft feeling readers get when they finish.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

A young woman, Annette Botha, arriving home one night, gets out of her car to unlock a malfunctioning automatic gate outside her home.

Reviewed by: 

Caterer and professional snoop Goldy Schulz lives in Aspen Meadows, Colorado, a small, friendly town where everyone knows everyone.

Reviewed by: 

Imagine yourself suffering from joint pains, muscle weakness, and confused thinking. Friends and family vacillate between support and “snap out of it” kinds of statements.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

On a winter day in 2008, Håkan von Enke, a retired high-ranking naval officer, vanishes during his daily walk in a forest near Stockholm.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

A book doesn’t always need action and crisis to be dramatic.

Reviewed by: 

The template for the mystery is who got killed and who did the killing.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

“Against all odds, against my own wishes, this is a love story.”

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Could the King Arthur legend support a serial killer? Tony Hays says yes, it could.

Reviewed by: 

Cynical sword jockey-for-hire Eddie LaCrosse returns in a new medieval murder mystery drawn straight from the mists of legend in Alex Bledsoe’s entertaining third novel in the LaCrosse series (foll

Author(s):
Genre(s):

Afraid of the Dark is the ninth novel in the Jack Swyteck series, by New York Times bestselling author, James Grippando.

Reviewed by: 

Early in Jessica Hagedorn’s fourth novel, Toxicology, filmmaker Mimi Smith is confronted on a New York subway by a poetry-spouting homeless man who asks her “Can you help me out with some

Reviewed by: 

Radar Hoverlander and his girlfriend, Allie Quinn, scored big on their last con, so they vow to get off the razzle.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

While Scandinavian writers seem to have taken over the crime genre these past few years, one crime writer has surpassed them, and he’s not Scandinavian.

Reviewed by: 

The Warsaw Anagrams is a fast-moving, powerful and intellectual murder mystery set within wartime Warsaw Poland during World War II.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Ever wonder what crime writers other crime writers read when not murdering and leaving corpses all over the place themselves?

Reviewed by: 

Craig Clements-Rabbitt gave up the draw of Dartmouth to embrace the prestige of Godwin Honors Hall, located in the heart of one of the countries biggest public universities.

Reviewed by: 

Brendan Fishback and his best friend, Cobb Kuzawa head to their favored fishing hole at Lake Charles, Tennessee.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

There is so much frenzied activity going on during the three days that Aimée Leduc is trying to solve a murder for which her beloved godfather and police Commissaire Morbier is the prime suspect, t

Reviewed by: 

The publisher is billing Madison Smartt Bell’s latest novel as a “taut, terrifying tale,” and one that “will appeal to readers of James Ellroy and Cormac McCarthy.” That brought two problems to bea

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Familiarity may breed contempt in daily life, but novelists, particularly those who write mysteries, long ago discovered it doesn’t hold true on the page.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Do you believe that man can be as terrifying as any unnatural creation an author can invent?

Pages