Mystery & Thriller

Reviewed by: 

Craig Clements-Rabbitt gave up the draw of Dartmouth to embrace the prestige of Godwin Honors Hall, located in the heart of one of the countries biggest public universities.

Reviewed by: 

Brendan Fishback and his best friend, Cobb Kuzawa head to their favored fishing hole at Lake Charles, Tennessee.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

There is so much frenzied activity going on during the three days that Aimée Leduc is trying to solve a murder for which her beloved godfather and police Commissaire Morbier is the prime suspect, t

Reviewed by: 

The publisher is billing Madison Smartt Bell’s latest novel as a “taut, terrifying tale,” and one that “will appeal to readers of James Ellroy and Cormac McCarthy.” That brought two problems to bea

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Familiarity may breed contempt in daily life, but novelists, particularly those who write mysteries, long ago discovered it doesn’t hold true on the page.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Do you believe that man can be as terrifying as any unnatural creation an author can invent?

Reviewed by: 

It’s a brave or foolhardy writer who kills the main character in the very first page of their book, believing the reader will continue with the rest of the story rather than simply give up.

Reviewed by: 

Mourning Gloria is the 19th book in Susan Wittig Albert’s China Bayles series. As with all her books, Ms. Albert has chosen an herb to highlight.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

The prose in this new series goes down as smoothly as the fine scotch favored by the lead character, Dr. Zol Szabo.

Reviewed by: 

Sometimes a book comes along and you get this pleasant feeling of déjà vu. Not in the sense that you’ve read the book before, per se, but that the book knows you.

Reviewed by: 

". . . make readers feel part of a criminal investigation team . . ."

Author(s):
Genre(s):

It’s nice to read a book in which the reader is the hero. And in Charles Davis’s Standing at the Crossroads, the reader is most definitely the hero.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Harlan Coben has over 47 millions books in print worldwide. His last three consecutive novels, Caught, Long Lost, and Hold Tight all debuted at #1.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Few thriller authors have attained the cult status of the late Trevanian.

Reviewed by: 

After more than 30 installments of this series over a span of 16 years, it’s difficult to keep coming up with superlative adjectives to describe the magnificence of this body of work by Nora Robert

Reviewed by: 

Jefferson Bass is the pseudonym for writing team Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Cocky, streetwise Lucky O’Toole returns (following last year’s much-praised Wanna Get Lucky?) for another off-the-wall adventure in Las Vegas, where off-the-wall is absolutely normal.

Reviewed by: 

This book, the third Mike Hammer thriller begun by the late Spillane and completed by his protégé Collins, takes place in the mid 1970s.

Reviewed by: 

Ian Rankin is the U.K.’s most popular crime writer. His books have won numerous prestigious awards and been on every bestseller list.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Tina Whittle’s crime fiction debut tells the story about Tai Randolph, former tour-guide to the dead and recent gun shop proprietor.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Is Scottish writer Kate Atkinson brilliant or quirky or both?

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

". . . a good, rollicking and creepy tale . . ."

Reviewed by: 

"Warning: J. D. Robb’s In Death novels are highly addictive."

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Young women of the Victorian era were expected to be pristine, unblemished, and pure. But how did they really behave? Were calculated means employed to achieve desired marital ends?

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Every now and then you come across a writer and wonder—while reading his or her latest tome—how on earth you haven’t read their books before.

Pages