Series

Reviewed by: 

“Dead of Winter is a formulaic hodge-podge that will appeal to readers who like Detroit, Jack Reacher-style violence, and enticing references to local cuisine.”

Reviewed by: 

The Wonder Boy of Whistle Stop is a captivating novel with characters and relationships to be savored, as well as ample servings of hope and inspiration.”

“the story Follett weaves grabs you from the start and holds you in its grip till the fairy tale ending.

Reviewed by: 

How many who have been forced to deal with a life crisis can start over—and in a tropical setting, no less? Irene Steele’s life is turned upside down after learning  

Reviewed by: 

This is the authors’ third book taking place in a fictional community in America called Night Vale, where ghosts, angels, aliens, and government conspiracies are adroitly brought to life.

Reviewed by: 

Welcome to Night Vale is a twice-monthly podcast that purports to be a local public radio broadcast from the cosmically disturbed town of Night Vale, located somewhere in the desert, somew

Reviewed by: 

“Beginning with that very first sentence, this novel is definitely one for the historical mystery buff.

Reviewed by: 

When Autumn was published 15 months ago—the first in a planned “seasonal” quartet by the award-winning, Scottish-born writer Ali Smith—it was dubbed “the first great Brexit novel.” So what

Reviewed by: 

Even the greatest novelists eventually reach an advanced age.

Reviewed by: 

“But, oh, there is fun to be had in The Goddess of Vengeance. Fun aplenty. . . . No one will ever accuse Jackie Collins of writing literature. . . .

Reviewed by: 

Nestled in the hills of northern New Mexico is Agua Bendita—a sleepy village where the laws of physics snooze in the afternoon sun and memories are the only road signs.