Series

“Next in Line will be a happy choice for consumers of fast-paced action, who expect the author to demonstrate wide-ranging expertise in politics, the military and

Reviewed by: 

“Fallout combines murder, mystery, mobsters, crypto scams, and the snappy dialogue so characteristic of the Parker novels that came before.”

Reviewed by: 

Once a Thief is a good read and moves at a good clip.

Reviewed by: 

“an interesting puzzle . . . the historical background adds to the thrill of the narrative chase.”

Reviewed by: 

“a John Gilstrap thriller, crammed with violence and testing of the soul, might be the perfect work of fiction to sink into in a tough time for the real world.”

Reviewed by: 

“Dead of Winter is a formulaic hodge-podge that will appeal to readers who like Detroit, Jack Reacher-style violence, and enticing references to local cuisine.”

Reviewed by: 

The Wonder Boy of Whistle Stop is a captivating novel with characters and relationships to be savored, as well as ample servings of hope and inspiration.”

Reviewed by: 

“the story Follett weaves grabs you from the start and holds you in its grip till the fairy tale ending.

Reviewed by: 

How many who have been forced to deal with a life crisis can start over—and in a tropical setting, no less? Irene Steele’s life is turned upside down after learning  

Reviewed by: 

This is the authors’ third book taking place in a fictional community in America called Night Vale, where ghosts, angels, aliens, and government conspiracies are adroitly brought to life.

Reviewed by: 

Welcome to Night Vale is a twice-monthly podcast that purports to be a local public radio broadcast from the cosmically disturbed town of Night Vale, located somewhere in the desert, somew

Reviewed by: 

“Beginning with that very first sentence, this novel is definitely one for the historical mystery buff.

Reviewed by: 

When Autumn was published 15 months ago—the first in a planned “seasonal” quartet by the award-winning, Scottish-born writer Ali Smith—it was dubbed “the first great Brexit novel.” So what

Reviewed by: 

Even the greatest novelists eventually reach an advanced age.

Reviewed by: 

“But, oh, there is fun to be had in The Goddess of Vengeance. Fun aplenty. . . . No one will ever accuse Jackie Collins of writing literature. . . .

Reviewed by: 

Nestled in the hills of northern New Mexico is Agua Bendita—a sleepy village where the laws of physics snooze in the afternoon sun and memories are the only road signs.