Jacqueline Winspear

Jacqueline Winspear is the author of the New York Times bestsellers A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, Among the Mad, and An Incomplete Revenge, as well as four other nationally bestselling Maisie Dobbs novels. She has won numerous awards for her work, including the Agatha, Alex, and Macavity awards for the first book in the series, Maisie Dobbs, which was also nominated for the Edgar Award for Best Novel and was a New York Times Notable Book.

Books Authored

“Once more, Winspear demonstrates her exceptional ability to craft a suspenseful mystery and graphic picture of a critical time and place.”

Reviewed by: 

In This Grave Hour is lucky number 13, and there’s no sign the series will stop showing how individual acts of heart can do much to counter collective tragedy.”

Reviewed by: 

“. . . if Maisie drew a map of her life in Leaving Everything Most Loved it would mirror a Jackson Pollock painting.”

Reviewed by: 

Long before the “Downton Abbey” craze, Jacqueline Winspear was writing remarkable mysteries about life in England circa WW I.