Roger Rosenblatt

Roger Rosenblatt’s essays for TIME magazine and PBS have won two George Polk Awards, the Peabody, and the Emmy. He is the author of six Off-Broadway plays and 14 books, including his guide to the art and craft of writing, Unless It Moves the Human Heart, and the national bestsellers Lapham Rising, Rules for Aging, and Children of War, which won the Robert F. Kennedy Book Prize and was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award. He is also the author of the bestselling Making Toast. He is currently the Distinguished Professor of English and Writing at Stony Brook University.

Books Authored

Reviewed by: 

“Everyone is disabled. Love exists for our disabilities. And forgotten things, though they remain forgotten, have a life of their own.”  

Reviewed by: 

“Everyone dwells in one past or another, and to a greater or lesser extent, is ruled by it.”

Reviewed by: 

“Kayak Morning might be described as a literary stream of consciousness that is both poetic and poignant.”