John Lanchester

Books Authored

Reviewed by: 

“The wall means having no choices. It means a bone-crunching ordeal of loneliness, isolation, hunger, and most of all penetrating cold.”

Reviewed by: 

“. . . a meaty slab of literary realism in the tradition of Charles Dickens, Honoré de Balzac, and Émile Zola . . .”