Helen Simpson

Helen Simpson is the author of four previous collections of short stories—Getting a Life, Four Bare Legs in a Bed (winner of the Somerset Maugham Award), Dear George, and In the Driver’s Seat—as well as one novel, Flesh and Grass. She is the recipient of the E. M. Forster Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Books Authored

Reviewed by: 

“a group of invigorating and inspiring short stories.”

Reviewed by: 

“Some might find consolation by identifying with the characters in In-Flight Entertainment just as they are.