Ace Atkins

Robert B. Parker was the author of 70 books, including the legendary Spenser detective series, the novels featuring Jesse Stone, and the acclaimed Virgil Cole/Everett Hitch westerns, as well as the Sunny Randall novels. Winner of the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award and long considered the undisputed dean of American crime fiction, he died in January 2010.

Ace Atkins is the author of 11 novels, including the true-crime based White Shadow, Wicked City, Devil’s Garden, and Infamous. He is also the author of the Quinn Colson series, which includes The Ranger, and the forthcoming The Lost Ones. Bestselling author Michael Connelly has called Atkins “one of the best crime writers working today.” He lives on a farm outside Oxford, Mississippi.

Books Authored

Reviewed by: 

“Highly recommended for Spenser fans and any reader who enjoys witty dialogue, detective fiction, or contemporary themes.”

Reviewed by: 

“The death of Robert Parker in 2010 did not slow the output of his Spenser books.