Gail Bowen

Gail Bowen is the author of the Joanne Kilbourn Shreve mystery series (M&S-17th series novel, The Winners Circle, to be published in 2017); the Charlie D series (Orca Book Publishers); and How to Write a Mystery (U. of Regina Press, pub, 2017). Six of the JKS novels have become made for TV movies viewed internationally.


Photo © Dale Williams.

Book Reviews by Gail Bowen

Reviewed by: 

The Jealous Kind (2016) completes the trilogy James Lee Burke began with Wayfaring Stranger (2014) and continued with House of the Rising Sun (2015).

Reviewed by: 

Jay McInerney’s reach with the Brightness Falls series is ambitious. In a recent interview with NPR, McInerney says he began the trilogy with an idea of the perfect couple.