Barbara Delinsky

Barbara Delinsky, author of Escape, Not My Daughter, While My Sister Sleeps, The Secret Between, and Family Tree, has written more than 19 bestselling novels with over 30 million copies in print. She has been published in 20 languages worldwide. Her fiction centers upon everyday families facing not-so-everyday challenges. She is particularly drawn to exploring themes of motherhood, marriage, sibling rivalry, and friendship in her novels.

Ms. Delinsky enjoys knitting, photography, and cats. She also loves to interact with her readers through her website.

Books Authored

Reviewed by: 

“the unique personalities of the complex characters along with a bit of mystery make this an involving read.

Reviewed by: 

“With grace and dignity Sweet Salt Air reveals the fragility of human nature while intimating at the healing powers of forgiveness.”

Reviewed by: 

“Escape is yet another powerful, emotional tug of war from the talented Ms. Delinsky.”