Mystery & Thriller

Reviewed by: 

The template for the mystery is who got killed and who did the killing.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Could the King Arthur legend support a serial killer? Tony Hays says yes, it could.

Reviewed by: 

Cynical sword jockey-for-hire Eddie LaCrosse returns in a new medieval murder mystery drawn straight from the mists of legend in Alex Bledsoe’s entertaining third novel in the LaCrosse series (foll

Author(s):
Genre(s):

Afraid of the Dark is the ninth novel in the Jack Swyteck series, by New York Times bestselling author, James Grippando.

Reviewed by: 

Early in Jessica Hagedorn’s fourth novel, Toxicology, filmmaker Mimi Smith is confronted on a New York subway by a poetry-spouting homeless man who asks her “Can you help me out with some

Reviewed by: 

Radar Hoverlander and his girlfriend, Allie Quinn, scored big on their last con, so they vow to get off the razzle.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

While Scandinavian writers seem to have taken over the crime genre these past few years, one crime writer has surpassed them, and he’s not Scandinavian.

Reviewed by: 

The Warsaw Anagrams is a fast-moving, powerful and intellectual murder mystery set within wartime Warsaw Poland during World War II.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Ever wonder what crime writers other crime writers read when not murdering and leaving corpses all over the place themselves?

Reviewed by: 

Craig Clements-Rabbitt gave up the draw of Dartmouth to embrace the prestige of Godwin Honors Hall, located in the heart of one of the countries biggest public universities.

Reviewed by: 

Brendan Fishback and his best friend, Cobb Kuzawa head to their favored fishing hole at Lake Charles, Tennessee.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

There is so much frenzied activity going on during the three days that Aimée Leduc is trying to solve a murder for which her beloved godfather and police Commissaire Morbier is the prime suspect, t

Reviewed by: 

The publisher is billing Madison Smartt Bell’s latest novel as a “taut, terrifying tale,” and one that “will appeal to readers of James Ellroy and Cormac McCarthy.” That brought two problems to bea

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Familiarity may breed contempt in daily life, but novelists, particularly those who write mysteries, long ago discovered it doesn’t hold true on the page.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Do you believe that man can be as terrifying as any unnatural creation an author can invent?

Reviewed by: 

It’s a brave or foolhardy writer who kills the main character in the very first page of their book, believing the reader will continue with the rest of the story rather than simply give up.

Reviewed by: 

Mourning Gloria is the 19th book in Susan Wittig Albert’s China Bayles series. As with all her books, Ms. Albert has chosen an herb to highlight.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

The prose in this new series goes down as smoothly as the fine scotch favored by the lead character, Dr. Zol Szabo.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Sometimes a book comes along and you get this pleasant feeling of déjà vu. Not in the sense that you’ve read the book before, per se, but that the book knows you.

Reviewed by: 

". . . make readers feel part of a criminal investigation team . . ."

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Harlan Coben has over 47 millions books in print worldwide. His last three consecutive novels, Caught, Long Lost, and Hold Tight all debuted at #1.

Author(s):
Genre(s):
Reviewed by: 

Few thriller authors have attained the cult status of the late Trevanian.

Author(s):
Genre(s):

It’s nice to read a book in which the reader is the hero. And in Charles Davis’s Standing at the Crossroads, the reader is most definitely the hero.

Reviewed by: 

After more than 30 installments of this series over a span of 16 years, it’s difficult to keep coming up with superlative adjectives to describe the magnificence of this body of work by Nora Robert

Reviewed by: 

Ian Rankin is the U.K.’s most popular crime writer. His books have won numerous prestigious awards and been on every bestseller list.

Pages